Odds and Ends from 2010

It’s been a long time since I posted!  Here’s a few odds and ends from last year.  Then I’ll post about my little project from today!

I posted about some of my Halloween treats, but not the ones I took the Clint’s Halloween party.  This year I tried to make gross sweets instead of cute sweets.  Here’s what I came up with:

These were those pretzel rods put into skeleton finger molds with white almond bark….

Nasty looking finger cookies.  They tasted lots better than they looked…

And eyeball cake balls!

It was a creepy looking trio, but tasty!

For Christmas this year, I didn’t go all out on the cookies and candy like I usually do.  And I hardly took any pictures either.  Here’s what I have though:

This shows an assortment of what I made.  I had NFSC with Antonia74’s Royal Icing, Dark chocolate/mint chip cookies, Homemade Marshmallows, peanut butter balls, Oreo truffle balls, dipped peanut butter sandwich cookies, dipped Oreos… I think that’s it.

Here’s a closer view.  This is actually the plate of goodies I took to work the week before Christmas.

I also made a Christmas Candy Barrel cake, and it turned out so cute!  I posted it on cake central, and ended up being on the front page as one of the “Most Saved Cakes of the Day”.  I was really excited about that!  Here’s the cake…

My old work was having a potluck the week before Christmas, so I made some simple cupcakes to drop off there on my way to my new work!

I also made some raspberry cake balls for Christmas with some leftover cake I had…

I think that’s all I did at the end of the year.  I did make a friend some Dukes of Hazzard cupcakes for his birthday on Christmas, but I didn’t get any good pictures of them, just a couple on my phone.

Now…. on to the next project!

January 15, 2011. Cake, Cake Pops, Candy, Cookies, Cupcakes, Holiday.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

