Cupcake Bites

I’ve been wanting to do something with cake decorating lately, but there’s no birthdays coming up, and I’m trying to eat healthy so I don’t need any cake around here!  I was invited to some friends house to watch a movie tonight, so I thought Aha!  I’ll make something little to take over there.  I can have some fun decorating and not have a whole cake sitting around here!  I’ve been wanting to try Bakerella’s Cupcake Bites.  I also have a bunch of cake scraps in the freezer, so I thought why not!

First I made the cake balls like normal.  I used some chocolate and some raspberry cake that I had leftover.  I didn’t have cream cheese frosting this time, so I used chocolate since it was all I had, and I think it turned out fine.  Here’s the cake balls…

I have this mold that looks like a Reese’s cup, so I used that for the bottoms of the cupcakes.  I just melted some dark chocolate candy wafers, put a little in each cup, and pushed the cake ball in.  Here you can see the cake balls in the cups…

Here they are outside the cups…

Then I dipped the tops into colored candy melts and added sprinkles and mini M&M’s.

Here’s the finished product…

I hope the gang tonight likes them!

January 15, 2011. Cake Pops.

One Comment

  1. Jennifer replied:

    You are sooo talented! I’ll bet they tasted as good as they looked!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

