4th of July!

I made some cupcakes for the 4th of July.  I found some cute cupcake papers with flags at Michael’s and some cute star decorations at Capt. Albert Goodthings.  I wanted to make white cupcakes so the designs on the papers would should up good, but I didn’t want them to be boring white… so I dyed some of the batter red and some blue and layered it in the middle of the cupcakes.

Then I just decorated them with Betty Crocker vanilla frosting, the star sprinkles, and the flags.  I took a dozen to work, and a dozen are going to my Dad’s BBQ.

A couple months ago I bought a “Big Top Cupcake Pan”, but I hadn’t used it yet.  So I baked a peanut butter cupcake and filled it with chocolate pudding.  Then iced it with buttercream and fondant stars.  It turned out pretty cute.  I can’t wait to taste it!

Happy 4th of July Everyone!!

July 4, 2010. Cake, Cupcakes, Holiday.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

