Sister’s Birthday 2010

While at Luke’s 1st birthday party, I asked Sis what kind of cake she wanted for her birthday.  She remembered Dylan’s Mario cake from a couple years back and wanted a Luigi cake like it.  I went through the same process of making a template and cutting out the cake, only this time I made the cake a little smaller.  I made Luigi out of 1 13×9 cake instead of 2 like Mario was.  I also made cake pops to go with it though, so there would be enough for everyone at the party.

Here’s Luigi.  The only major difference besides the shape was I used star fill-in to cover Luigi where with Mario I just tried to ice it even with a knife.

I didn’t have anywhere to write Happy Birthday, so I ended up writing it on the bottom of the cake!

The cake pops:

It made a cute display!

June 5, 2010. Birthday Cakes, Cake Pops.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

