New baby and birthday… October 2008

At the end of 2008, I found out my best friends, Sam and Jenny were pregnant!  Also, my friend and co-worker, Heather’s birthday was coming up, so I thought I would make some cupcakes to help everyone celebrate.  Jenny’s favorite cupcake I make is the chai cupcake, so I knew I had to make those.  They didn’t know if they were having a boy or girl yet, so I made them a dozen cupcakes and tried to make little feet, in pink and blue.  They turned out ok looking, but I’m not so great at piping!

Then I just did some with sprinkles to give to Heather for her Birthday.

And the leftovers, I just dusted with cinnamon for us to eat.

Yum!  So many cute chai cupcakes!

June 4, 2010. Cupcakes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

