April.. month of many cakes

Everyone’s birthday is in April, or so it seems…. Let’s see if I can run them all down in one post.

I made some cupcakes for Ricardo’s birthday.

Then I tried to make a cupcake cake for Dad’s 60th birthday.  It didn’t turn out too well.  The cupcakes were placed too far apart and the icing sunk down in between.

It was about this time that Mom bought me the Wilton decorating tips as an early birthday present, then made me use them to make carrots on a cake for her friend!  My carrots were not very good..

Next was Carl’s birthday and I made him a really good peanut butter cake with chocolate icing.  It was so tasty!

At this point I had a ton of left over bits of icing, so I used them all to do another practice cake.

Finally it was time for Shawn’s birthday cake.  I made him the peanut butter cake too.  This time decorated with Reese’s pieces!

June 4, 2010. Birthday Cakes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

