The first checkerboard cake…

My mom got me a checkerboard cake pan set at a garage sale that looked like it had never been used!  I had never seen a checkerboard cake before, but I was game to try making one.  To thank my Mom for getting it for me, the first checkerboard cake I made was a lemon one, because she loves lemon.  I used white and lemon cake for the checkerboard and lemon frosting.  I was hoping that it would turn out good, and the checkerboards lined up pretty nice for my first attempt!

April 11, 2010. Cake.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

