a new cake blog

I’m starting a new blog to follow my adventures in cake making/decorating. I think the first project I tried was cupcakes and brownies for Valentine’s day 2007. I found these cute heart-shaped foil tins at the grocery store, so I had to try to make something for Valentine’s day in them!

I made half of them vanilla cake, courtesy of Betty Crocker, and half of them brownies. They turned out pretty cute! I wanted to make a glaze for them so I could cover them kind of like petit fours, but they didn’t quite turn out as I pictured them in my head.

This first project led me to many other decorating projects which usually all turn out the same. They look ok, but not at all what I originally pictured in my head! But as long as my projects taste good, I’m usually ok with the results

April 10, 2010. Tags: . Info.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

