Happy 4th of July!


I made a jello cake that looked like a flag for the BBQ at Dad’s house on the 4th. It didn’t turn out as cute as I imagined it would, but at least it tasted good!

I started out the 4th by walking to work. I worked until 12:45pm, then walked home and finished getting the cake ready, and a pasta salad. Then Shawn and I walked over to dad’s for the BBQ. The usual crowd was there and we had burgers and potluck. It was great! Later Fletch, Shawn and I went to see the movie “Hancock” because we figured everyone would be at the fireworks instead. There weren’t many people at the movie, but there were quite a few. It was good though, no cell phones, babies or loud talkers. (Don’t get me started!) Then we went home and I had to watch the cats go insane over all the loud noise from the fireworks. Poor kitties!

It was another nice 4th of July here in little Independence, Oregon!

Oh yeah… and Shawn and I went down to the park today and each had a corndog, elephant ear, and ice cream cone! I wonder how many pounds I’ve gained in the last 2 days! haha At least we walked to the park, and to dad’s yesterday, so maybe that helped a little! Besides, I only get elephant ears once a year!

July 5, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

