Pap’s cake update!

Pap and his friends seemed impressed with the checkerboard cake. It turned out pretty good, looking and tasting! Actually, I think it was one of the best tasting cakes I have ever made! Here’s some of the other checkerboard cakes I’ve made over the last year. I guess I’ve gone a little checkerboard crazy! I think I’ve made a total of 5 so far… Pap’s was chocolate fudge cake and vanilla cake with chocolate chips in it.
This cake was while cake and lemon cake with lemon frosting. I made it for dinner when Mom and Carl were coming over to try out our Traeger cooking, and to surprise Mom because he bought me the checkerboard cake pan set. I’m not fond of lemon, but it was surprisingly good.
This one was for some random BBQ we had last summer. It was chocolate and vanilla cake with vanilla frosting and lots of mini chocolate chips.
This was for Dylan’s 12th birthday. It was also chocolate and vanilla I think. The frosting was chocolate and had his favorite constellation on top, Orion.
This was for Piper’s 20th birthday. It was chocolate fudge cake, vanilla cake, and red velvet cake, with whipped cream icing and Bavarian cream filling. A bit extravagant.

Any request?!

June 12, 2008. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. TRACY! replied:

    I saw the pans, but until I saw the final cake with 3 flavors it still didn’t sink in how the cake worked. but I GOT IT NOW! woot!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

