Walking to work

I’m getting ready to leave so I can walk to work! I’m both excited about it, and dreading it at the same time! I went and got some new walking shoes so it will be comfortable on my feet. And I know it will be good for me, good for my gas bill, and good for the environment. But still… I feel kind of lame walking down the street! I don’t know why! Oh well, it’s only a few blocks. It takes me 15 minutes or less. But I figure that the walk there and back is a nice little bit of exercise. I can tell you, my butt was feeling it after the first 2 days! lol Ok, I need to get going.

I’m off for the next FIVE days after today. WOOHOO! Taking some days off for my birthday, which was yesterday. So hopefully I’ll have some pictures to post of the beach or Silver Creek Falls.

Later!

June 11, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. TRACY! replied:

    Walk to Work! I work 11 miles one way from my home – and I thought about walking, but then realized I am WAY too lazy for that long a walk lol. How did the walk go? AND HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  2. Myra replied:

    The walk went good, until it was time to walk home and I had received a bouquet of flowers…walking a mile holding flowers does not make you feel like Miss America, just foolish! lol Yes, 11 miles is much too far to walk! I barely make it a mile! haha

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

