Sister’s Birthday

Sis had her 10th birthday last Wednesday. Usually I bake some kind of cool cake for the kids’ birthdays, but I had been really sick the past few days and didn’t have enough time to get an idea from her and make something fabulous. So my backup plan was to make her some cupcakes really quick and have her come over and help me decorate them. I gave her some options on what kinds we could make and she choose to make chocolate cupcakes baked inside ice cream cones. I think she had alot of fun decorating them to look like ice cream cones. She let me help decorate some and Dylan decorated a few too.

Here is a view of them from the side so you can see they are in cones. We over-filled them with batter, so some of it ran down the side as they were baking… oops. We told everyone the ice cream cones were melting!

Here is Sis with her Hannah Montana 3D poster…

Here she is getting ready to blow out her candles. I hope she had a nice birthday!

May 17, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

